Friday, September 14, 2012

Day 365 of 365 days


For 365 days I’ve taken a picture every day. It became a kind of way of living. A picture is easily taken, but to show up every day with nice picture was sometimes a big challenge.

Through the year I learned a lot. Usually I have to take loads of pictures from a subject/situation before I am satisfied. Now it takes me a few clicks. A lot of times I was suprised by a picture and very happy with this project because otherwise I never had taken that picture. Like this one.

To post 365 pictures in a row on a blog is also dealing with the thought what I want to share from my life with the ‘whole world’. I think more bloggers are struggling with this dilemma. So I decided not to post very private pictures from my family or others.

This project gave me new friends and learn from the different way of living. My meeting with Doniene and her husband Mike was a highlight of these 365 days.

Every picture is taken on the day I posted it. Some I had to post a few days later because I didn’t have connection or computer by hand. Except… and here is my confession: Day 220. I didn’t take a picture on day 220. In my opinion I had to stop this project and start again. But then I thought that my readers will forgive me. Nobody is perfect. I was already so far. I took 2 pictures on day 221.

 A lot, really a lot of pictures didn’t make it to be posted, while they are beautiful. I had to make a choice.

Picture 365 is my camera which traveled with me in my purse to a lot of places in the Netherlands, but also to Germany, Belgium, England, France and even the US. I will miss the weight of it on my shoulders. (914 gram, almost a kilo). I love this camera.

 I still want to learn more about photography so maybe I come back with a '365 days blog in black and white' or something. I have more ideas on my mind. For now I will take a time out and you can follow me on my main blog ‘ Quilting with the Past’. I have a photography blog. I will open it again and I will post a picture once in a while.

Thank you all for your visits, comments and emails. Your comments mean a lot to me. Thank you.
 I would love to hear which picture of all 365 is favorite to you.

 'Lucy’s 365 days' is a diary of 365 days in my life.


Lucy

Thursday, September 13, 2012

Day 364 of 365 days

one more day to go..

Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Day 363 of 365 days

Het Spaarne towards the center of Haarlem

Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Day 362 of 365 days

A birthday celebration at school :-)

Monday, September 10, 2012

Day 361 of 365 days

Oeps,almost midnight and I still had to take a picture.

Our coffee grinder

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Saturday, September 8, 2012

Day 359 of 365 days

View from level 8.

Friday, September 7, 2012

Thursday, September 6, 2012

Day 357 of 365 days

Sorry, I haven't so much inspiration today.  So again a picture of my almost finished ripple blanket

Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Day 356 of 365 days

My all time favorite boots.

Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Day 355 of 365 days

A part of my collection;
'Le petit Prince' by Antoine de Saint Exupéry.

Monday, September 3, 2012

Sunday, September 2, 2012

Day 353 of 365 days

This picture is for you Ans.

Saturday, September 1, 2012

Day 352 of 365 days

Bicycle ride along the IJsselmeer

Friday, August 31, 2012

Thursday, August 30, 2012

Day 350 of 365 days

It's raining and the evenings are getting shorter. Outside the smell is turning from summer into late summer...

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Day 348 of 365 days

A lovely girl in our garden. She was here with her girlfriend or sister. I always love the noises they make.. It has something cozy :-)

Monday, August 27, 2012

Day 347 of 365 days

Looks like I'm in a kind of color mood :-)

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Day 346 of 365 days

'Smoking eel'

My choice for today is this picture, but I think I cannot post it without the picture below.

                                         

Saturday, August 25, 2012

Day 345 of 365 days

IJmuiden Harbour

Friday, August 24, 2012

Thursday, August 23, 2012

Day 343 of 365 days



Katwijk aan zee
A lovely church we pass often on our bicycles.
(I took this picture with my snapshot camera, need to go back with my dsrl camera. The church deserve a better picure :-)

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Day 341 of 365 days

Two of my projects I'm working on. My ripple blanket is almost finished.

Monday, August 20, 2012

Day 340 of 365 days

We live close to an airport and a long time I have a picture in my mind of traffic with cars and a plane. Every time when I come across that point the plane isn't there, or I don't have my camera with me.(the last is very frustrating) I have 25 days to go for that picture :-)


 (BTW This isn't the picture I have in my mind)

Sunday, August 19, 2012

Friday, August 17, 2012

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Day 335 of 365 days

I'm so in love with this project :-)